New Chef at the Finish Line Restaurant and Lounge

We are so excited to announce the start of our new Chef at the Finish Line Restaurant and Lounge!

The talented Chef Louie!!

Chef Louie has joined us all the way from North Carolina. He has many years of experience and many delicious dishes for us to try! Here are a few words from the Chef…

Hello Fairbanks,

I come from the land down under, down under Alaska that is in Phelan, California. I first fell in love with the culinary arts watching my grandmother Deloris cook in her home kitchen creating the most amazing dishes for the family. I was probably about 14 when I started cooking and experimenting with different combinations of dishes. Over the last 26 years I have perfected three signature dishes; which also happen to be my favorite to serve. They are Dill Cream Salmon on a bed of Saffron Rice accompanied by Grilled Asparagus, Grilled Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo and Scampi, and the Louie Salad. However, my favorite food to make, is my signature Stuffed New York Brownies. My family and I recently moved here from North Carolina, and in the short time we have been here we have absolutely fallen in love with the people and the culture. I am honored to have the opportunity to serve the people of Fairbanks. Thank you all for such a warm welcome.

Feeling Blessed,

Chef Louie

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

